*NEW* Wet n’ Wild “Life of the party” color icon palettes: Review + Demo

Hi everyone! I am so excited to announce that there are THREE new 8-pan shadow palettes from Wet n’ Wild. If you read my blog, you know that I love the original color icon palettes so as soon as I heard these came out, I ran out and got all three of them.

Here I am going to give you an in-depth review of each palette as well as swatches so you can see what the shades look like on my skin.

“Sparkle til morning”

I picked up this palette because I love all of the warm, fall-oriented shades. Not only are these shades beautiful in the pan, but they swatch amazing!

There are 6 shimmery shades and 2 glitter shades (no matte).

  • Pigmentation: All of these shades were super pigmented. I only had to swatch my finger once over each shadow to get these rich colors.
  • Texture: All of these were super easy to swatch and were very buttery. I felt like the lighter shades were more powdery, but they still look amazing on the skin.
  • Shade variation: The only negative is the fact that there aren’t any matte shades so if you don’t like shimmer, this is not the palette for you.

“Shimmer the night away”

I picked this palette because of all of the smokey shades on the left side. I rarely ever get silver, greys and blacks so I thought this was a good variety.

  • Pigmentation: The black and grey shades were the most pigmented and the bright blue in the upper right. The lighter purple shade in the upper left was the least pigmented.
  • Texture: The light purple and white shades are very powdery, which hinders the pigmentation, but I wouldn’t get this palette for those two shades. The most important shades are the most pigmented.
  • Shade variation: There are no matte shades, but that is expected judging from the name of this palette. There are 4 shimmery shades and 4 glitter shades and the glitter is pretty robust.

“Drinking a glass of shine”

This palette is a re-release of Wet n’ Wild’s matte palette that came out a little while ago so if you weren’t able to get your hands on that one, this would be a great idea. The photo shows that the bottom purple and black shades are shimmery, but they don’t swatch that way.

  • Pigmentation: The blue, black, purple and black and white (bottom left) shades are the most pigmented. The two upper left shades are the least pigmented.
  • Texture: I find that these shades are the most powdery out of all three palettes. They aren’t as easy to swatch and buttery like the other shades.
  • Shade variation: All of the shades are “matte.” I am confused by this palette because it is exactly like the matte palette that was released earlier, but this palette has small flecks of glitter that are sporadic. I don’t know if this is part of the palette or if it was transferred from another palette by myself or by the manufacturer.

All in all, these palettes are a great buy! I would suggest buying the first two out of the lot and I would definitely recommend the first palette out of all of them if you only want to buy one.

I hope this was helpful and please comment if you have tried these and what your thoughts are 🙂

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

