Fall 2012 makeup tutorial: Wet n’ wild “comfort zone” palette

Hi everyone! Can’t you tell I’m excited about this makeup look?? 😉  I have created a super fun, sultry fall look and I wanted to share it with you. The majority of this tutorial is centered around one of my newest palettes (Comfort Zone by Wet n’ Wild). I think this palette has such an amazing array of shades and I highly recommend it to everyone.

I love the deep greens and golds and browns in this look and it reminds me so much of the fall time. I hope you enjoy!!

*I am so sorry for the 2 parts where my palette is blocking the camera…I don’t have a viewfinder so I didn’t know I was doing that 😦

*In-depth review and swatches of the palette I used: https://alexachanbeauty.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/review-and-demo-wet-n-wild-color-icon-eyeshadow-palettes/

Products used:

  • -L’Oreal magic bb cream “light”
  • -Maybelline dream lumi concealer “nude”
  • -Milani face powder “light tan”
  • -Maybelline eyeshadow “copper craze” (all over lid)
  • -Wet n’ wild color icon palette “comfort zone”
  • -Wet n’ wild eyeshadow “brulee” (highlight)
  • -a shimmery, light, champagne, gold eyeshadow (transition shade)
  • -UD shadow “buck” (crease)
  • -Maybelline eye studio gel liner (upper lash line)
  • -Milani easyliner retractable pencil (lower water line)
  • -Maybelline XXL pro extensions mascara
  • -Rimmel professional brow pencil “dark brown”
  • -Milani baked bronzer “soleil”
  • -e.l.f. blush/contour duo
  • -Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain “precious”

P.S. I have another tutorial coming soon using another Wet n’ Wild palette 🙂

Leave a Reply

