1 dress…3 looks

Hey everyone! I loved doing my post the other day (1 legging…3 looks) so I thought I would create another set of looks using ONE dress. Like I said in that post, fall is all about layering and you don’t have to go out and buy a whole new wardrobe for the fall and winter seasons. All you need are some basics, a few staple pieces, and lots of accessories to play with!

Girly:

For this outfit, I wanted to go very chic and crisp and it reminds me a lot of what Blair Waldorf would wear 🙂 I chose a simple grey dress, which I think most women have some kind of similar item. I also added a white belt to cinch in the waist for more structure and form. I chose a pair of wool tube socks and a pair of Tori Burch riding boots. I am loving the equestrian trend this season and I also love when socks stick out of the tops of boots for a more cozy feel. I went with a crisp, white, faux fur jacket that looks incredible posh and dainty accessories. I love the fall theme that the necklace brings with the leaves as well as the ribbon around the neck. I wanted a little bit of color so I chose a crossbody, burgandy, gold chain purse that I think would look amazing against the neutral colors and really draw attention. I also went with a very simple head wrap that won’t mess up the hair and will also keep you warm.

Sporty/casual:

I love this outfit because this is a casual and cozy way to wear a dress in the colder months. This is definitely my favorite. I chose a basic grey dress that I think everyone should have something similar to in their closet. I then added some wine colored tights to make the dress more wearable as well as a fall-colored scarf to keep your neck warm. I also went with a comfy, yet stylish pair of boots. Uggs aren’t the only boots this winter season! I also chose a light-wash denim jacket for a more casual feel and topped it all off with a mustard yellow slouchy beanie. I also went with a nude/tan handbag and very minimal makeup.

Edgy:

HOLY MOLY!! This is an awesome outfit!!! I chose some black leggings for a more dark, intense look as well as for practical reasons. I also went with a very form-fitting jacket that will give more shape. I love these heeled boots with all of the buckles and they aren’t too crazy because they are up against the black tights. I added a light-wash grey scarf and slouchy black beanie because I think these give a grungy vibe to the look. For a pop, I added a cheetah print and leather hand bag with gold hardware. I think a bold red lip would look absolutely amazing with this outfit and really brighten up the face because of all of the dark colors in the outfit.

I really hope you enjoyed these three outfits! Like I said, it’s about taking basic pieces (dress, tights, leggings, tube socks, scarves, beanies) and adding statement pieces (necklaces, belts, jackets, bags) to make it a whole new outfit. Layering is also a great way to utilize what you have and create so many different outfits using stuff you already have.

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

