1 legging…3 looks

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all enjoyed your weekend. Today I want to share with you something that I love doing in the fall time and that is layering. I like to take simple pieces and layer them and mix them around to create different looks without buying a whole new wardrobe for the changing season.

Today I am centering THREE outfits around ONE pair of leather leggings. I have created three looks that I think will satisfy every style “type” whether it’s girly, edgy. or casual/sporty. You can always tweak these outfit combinations to best fit your style and make it your own. Enjoy!

Girly

Leather pants can be a little harsh on the eyes so I really wanted to make sure that the rest of the outfit was soft and extremely feminine. I went with a big slouchy pink sweater which I think looks amazing against the tight leggings. Since the sweater is so bulky, I wanted all of the accessories to be very dainy so I chose very light gold pieces that I thought would add that “pretty girl” effect without being too overwhelming. I chose a pair of nude heels because I think the leggings are already so loud. I chose a leopard print handbag because I think it is super girly when a bag is held at the elbow and I love the little pop of animal print to add a little bit of “wild” to the outfit. Just because you’re girly doesn’t mean you can’t be a little feisty. I went with a pinky nude lip and a shimmery blush as well as falsh eyelashes. Nothing says girly like a nice pair of voluminous doll-like lashes. I think for this look a ballerina bun is perfect because it keeps the hair out of the way of the rest of the outfit as well as softens the look even more for an innocent look.

Sporty/casual

I am loving the denim shirt trend this season so I had to incorporate it into this look. This is such a comfy, everyday kind of look, but it also looks very put together. I choise a light-washed denim button up with rolled up sleeves to soften up the leggings and add a more relaxed feel and I also added a light brown belt to cinch the waist for a more fitted look (optional). I also chose a pair of leopard loafers because loafers are so big right now and I love the touch of animal print they bring. They also look very comfortable and casual. I chose a tan infinity scarf to add some “fall-ness” to the outfit and a sporty leather watch and small bracelets to add some color as well as girliness. I went with a distressed leather crossbody bag for a more casual, throw-over-your-shoulder look. I chose a deep red lip stain that would add a lot of color to the lips, but not be too bold. A couple coats of mascara and a messy ponytail and this look is complete!

Edgy

This, of course, is my favorite look. I love really vamping up a pair of leather leggings so I chose a simple, white, chiffon button up and a pair of studded biker boots. The shirt shouldn’t be too dramatic because it will make the outfit look way too overbearing. I love the studded detail on the boots and I think they put a more fashionable spin on an otherwise boring pair of biker boots. I went with a simple, triple belted leather cuff and a black and gold watch as well as a spiked black and gold necklace. Since this outfit is very two-toned I wanted to add drama with the makeup so I chose a bright apple-red lip stick by YSL and bright red nails. And of course, LOTS of mascara. I went with a nude bag to tone down the rocker vibe of the look and I think a tousled bun would look perfect for this look. I also think some beachy, loose waves would look great as well. If you do the bun, I think a fun and super edgy studded headband would look amazing!

I hope you enjoyed these three looks. Again, tweak each outfit to fit YOUR style. This is in no way me telling you how to dress. This is merely inspiration for you take and run with!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

