style INSPIRED: Kim Kardashian

I have never been a Kardashian fan, but there is no harm in loving their fashion sense. I love Kim’s outfit and I think this is such a great fall/winter look. For some of you, it’s not cool enough to sport the scarf and jacket and boots, but keep this in mind when picking out pieces for your wardrobe in the colder months 🙂

Here is my inspired look:

I stayed very true to Kim’s look. I chose a pair of medium/dark wash jeans and a plain white tee. The main focus is the scarf so I really wanted one that would stand out and be the statement piece of the outfit. This one is a little more edgy than Kim’s, but I really like it and I think that this look as a whole is really put together and polished so I wanted to add something a little different. I went with a pair of tall Tory Burch riding boots and a sleek, black leather bag to match. I also chose a pair of chunky shades (the Kardashian way) and a nude, short jacket to bring everything together. Because the scarf is such a bright piece, I think the hair should be kept up and off of the neck and face. For beauty, her sunglasses are covering most of her face, but I can tell she has a nude lip and wine stained nails.

I hope you enjoyed this re-created look and let me know if there are any celebrities you would like me to do a look for!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

