How to pack a makeup bag for the gym

I go to the gym about 4 times a week and sometimes I like to hang out with friends afterwards or go to lunch/dinner, etc. so I thought it would be helpful to show you what makeup I carry with me in my gym bag when I know I have plans afterwards. These are just some of my essentials mixed in with some different options in case I go out somewhere nice or if I want a more toned down look for running errangs.

*The key to packing a makeup bag is VERSATILITY. You want to make sure you have a range of options just in case plans change or your mood changes. After pumping all that iron, you may be in the mood for something a little more daring 😉

Enjoy! (in HD)

Sonia Kashuk makeup bag: (don’t have my exact bag, but these are the same shape and size with different designs)

http://www.target.com/p/sonia-kashuk-colorblock-cosmetic-bag-small-train-case/-/A-14146597 h

ttp://www.target.com/p/sonia-kashuk-tile-cosmetic-bag-small-train-case/-/A-14146599

http://www.target.com/p/sonia-kashuk-plaid-cosmetic-bag-small-train-case/-/A-14146598

Makeup products:

  • -UD naked palette
  • -UD primer potion
  • -L’Oreal anti-dull skin primer
  • -Revlon PhotoReady foundation
  • -Maybelline instant age rewind concealer
  • -L’Oreal true match pressed powder
  • -NYC smooth skin bronzing powder
  • -Milani baked blush “luminoso”
  • -e.l.f. eyebrow kit -Revlon lip butter
  • -Buxom lip gloss
  • -Maybelline eyelash curler
  • -Milani liquifeye metallic eye pencil
  • -Maybelline falsies flared mascara
  • -Demeter clean skin roll on perfume oil

Brushes:

  • -Soho stippling brush
  • -e.l.f. kabuki brush
  • -Real techniques expert face brush
  • -MAC 37 fluffy/blending brush (discontinued)
  • -Fash angled brush and shader brush
  • -Sonia Kashuk angled contour brush
  • -UD flat shader brush

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

