Fav of the Day! 9/20/12

Happy Thursday everyone. The weekend is almost here 🙂 I have a really cool favorite, but it has nothing to do with beauty or fashion…

Mirrored furniture! I NEVER thought I would love this trend in a million years, but for some reason I do. I am very traditional when it comes to home decor. I love dark wood and rich, warm tones that make my home feel homey. So, the fact that I am in love with this style is nuts! It all started when I saw some beauty gurus on Youtube showing their room tours or makeup/vanity tours and this furniture was super popular. It seems like everyone has it and it always looks really good. I’m not one to jump on the ol’ bandwagon, but I cannot seem to shake my infatuation with this style of furniture.

The collection I love the most is the Hayworth Collection at Pier 1 Imports. I love it because the mirror texture isn’t perfect. It is speckled with little lines that make it look more antique and vintage. I also LOVE the vanity that comes with the collection as well. It is absolutely amazing (and costs a small fortune).

I hate anything modern and when you first think of mirrors and metal, I think of cold and modern. I don’t know what it is, but this kind of furniture doesn’t make me think of that. I absolutely love this style and maybe one day in my dream home, I will have it 🙂

*Here is a bedroom tour of Carly Cristman, a Youtuber who has the Hayworth collection so you can see what it actually looks like:

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

