How to sculpt your face: Highlighting & Contouring 101

Hello everyone! I really hoped you like the favorite today and if you missed it, go check it out!

I am so excited to post this new video today because this is something that I struggled with a lot when I first started to really get into makeup. I have a very round face and round cheeks so I always wanted the perfect cheekbones, the defined jaw line, and that “perfect” woman face if you know what I mean 😉

Well, I have a great tutorial for y’all today that is going to show you how to make your face look more 3D. This means accentuating different areas of your face that are going to make it look more distinguished, yet natural.

This is a great visual to show you just what I am talking about. Now, this is a very dramatic representation, but it shows you just how much highlighting and contouring can really change the shape of your face. Without shading and highlighting the appropriate areas of your face, it would appear flat and washed out (like a cartoon character).

I really hope you enjoy and let me know what you think in the comments! (I’m sorry it’s so long, but I tried to be as thorough as possible)

P.S. please SUBSCRIBE to my Youtube channel! You will get update on any videos I post and I would really appreciate it 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZnd-SekLWZw8MBftd7IRqQ?feature=mhee

Products:
-L’Oreal true match foundation “sun beige”
-Maybelline instant age rewind concealer “light”
-TIGI loose face powder “light”
-L’Oreal true match pressed powder “sand beige”
-Milani face powder “medium tan”
-Milani baked blush “luminoso”
-MAC highlighting powder “silver dusk”
-Maybelline color tattoo “barely beige”

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

