Fav of the Day! 9/11/12

Happy Tuesday everyone! I hope everyone is having a very productive day (like I say all of the time, research shows Tuesday is the most productive day of the week). This favorite is a little outdated just because I recently bought it even though every beauty fanatic already has it, but…oh well!

The Urban Decay Naked Palette! This neutrals palette was released a few years ago and the response was crazy. Everyone was raving about this 12-color palette and it really put Urban Decay in the spotlight, as it should have. This palette is absolutely amazing and I have been wearing shades from it ever since I got it!

http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.com

The reason I was so hesitant to buy it was because I didn’t want to fork over the $50 for it. I thought it was over-hyped and not worth the money ($50 is a lot!) Well, I have officially caved and I am so glad that I did. You can create so many looks from this palette from a very neutral every day look to a deep charcoal smokey eye for the night time.

SInce the first Naked, a second palette has been released (Naked 2) and it is very similar in the sense that it has 12 very neutral shades. So, why did I buy this one? I felt like this palette has much warmer shades and metallic, shimmery colors. I think my skin tone does much better with golds and browns and metallics rather than purples and pinks and flat shades. This is all preference. I don’t have the second palette and I am sure I would love it, but this is why I chose this one.

The palette also came with a flat shader brush and a mini primer potion (eye primer), which I had never tried before, but I really like. I don’t notice a big difference between the primer potion and my e.l.f. eyelid primer, expept the primer potion is more liquid-y and cost a lot more 😉

All-in-all, if you have the money to spend on something like this, I would definitely do it. It is very worth it and you won’t be disappointed (except for you bank account lol).

*I also have a fall-inspired makeup tutorial coming soon featuring the Naked palette so be on the lookout!

XO Alexa

 

2 thoughts on “Fav of the Day! 9/11/12

Leave a Reply

