Fav of the Day! 9/10/12

Happy Monday! I hope this week has started off well and I have a really great favorite for today:

Real Techniques expert face brush! I recently ordered this brush from Ulta and I love this brush to apply my liquid foundation. This brush is super dense and soft so it picks up enough product as well as applies it for the most flawless finish! Another great thing is the brush was only $9 at Ulta! Using this brush, I would never think it was so affordable because it is such an amazing tool.

This brush line (Real Techniques) was created by Samantha Chapman who is a makeup artist from the UK and also known as Pixiwoo on Youtube. She and her sister Nik create some of the most amazing makeup tutorials on Youtube so you should definitely check themย  out!

Their channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/pixiwoo?feature=results_main

This line also some other really amazing brushes, but I have not tried them yet. I have heard so many great things about them though and if they are anything like the buffing brush, then I know they are going to be amazing.

I definitely recommend these brushes to everyone, especially the buffing brush. The dense hairs make it so easy to work the foundation into the skin for a longer lasting foundation as well as a beautiful finish.

Here is the link to the brush on their website along with a video on how to use it: http://realtechniques.com/shop-collection/your-base-flawless/expert-face-brush

Let me know if you would like a tutorial on how I apply my foundation using this brush in the comment section below ๐Ÿ™‚

XO Alexa

2 thoughts on “Fav of the Day! 9/10/12

  1. I love your tutorials showing your makeup techniques. Several questions: why do you use the brush instead of your fingertips to apply liquid makeup and why do you apply your blush last? Thanks.

    1. Thank you so much! I actually used to apply my foundation with my hands because it helps warm up the product, making it easier to apply. I have been doing that for years and then I started testing out some brushes to see what they are like and this brush has been my favorite so far ๐Ÿ™‚
      I apply blush last just because I think about it last honesty lol There isn’t a specific way to do it, but I like to do my foundation and powder first, then my eyes and then my bronzer and blush. I tend to focus more on my eyes when applying makeup so it comes to mind first ๐Ÿ™‚
      Again, thank you so much for watching my videos and reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

