Fav of the Day! 9/6/12

Happy Thursday everyone! Only ONE more day until the weekend 🙂 Today’s favorite is…

http://primpedandprimed.blogspot.com

Studded collars! I have been seeing this trend everywhere and I think it is such a great way to edge up an outfit. Although these are so amazing, there can also be pretty pricey. BUT, I encourage all of you to start a little DIY project of your own! Adding studs to any item of clothing is so simple and buying studs by themselves is super affordable. I recently bought some copper studs from etsy.com and I cannot wait to stud my shorts and jackets and blouses.

My suggestion: raid a Goodwill or consignment store for some great deals on plain button up collared blouses. Then, add some cool silver or gold or copper studs to the collar to make your shirt look like it came straight off the runway.

Here are some more of my favorites:

primpedandprimed.blogspot.com
http://collegecandy.com/2012/06/30/make-a-pearl-studded-collar-diy-with-cc/
desertlivingtoday.com
shirtshortskirts.com

 

If you do a cool DIY, share your project in the comments below!

XO Alexa

 

Leave a Reply

