style INSPIRED: Rihanna

I am so in love with this outfit that Rihanna wore and it reminds me so much of Halle Berry. I love how tough this outfit looks with the plain white tank and army green skirt, but it is still incredibly feminine with the cropped detail of the tank, big sunglasses, and amazing boots!

This outfit is so military-chic if that even makes sense. I love the neutral tones and the tough look of the white “wife beater,” but it doesn’t look masculine at all,

Here is my inspired re-creation:

I really wanted to center the oufit around the army green skirt so I chose a little bit of a longer skirt with a more loose cropped white tank. Under the tank, I chose thsi really neat bralette that I know would show through and give it that extra edge. I chose a pair of brown suede combat-type boots with a heel and a leopard print hand bag because I wanted this look to still be girly. For accessories, I chose a lot of different length necklaces to dress up the plain tank and added a studded cuff for a more tough vibe. I think a big ballerina bun is perfect for this outfit because it keeps the hair out of the face as well as juxtapose the overall tough theme of the outfit. Rihanna didn’t seem to wearing a lot of makeup from what I could see (lips, cheeks) so I went with a nude/pink Givenchy lipstick just to add some soft color to the lips.

I hope you enjoyed this look and let me know if there are any outfits you would like for me to re-create!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

