Fav of the Day! 9/4/12

I recently wore this trend in a video I will be posting soon (top 5 drugstore bronzers and blushes) and I am so crazy about it and I want to wear my collared shirts like this ALL of the time!

http://mysecretagentlovermanloves.blogspot.com/

Necklaces under the collar! I think this is such a great way to show off your accessories without worrying about them being hidden behind your blouse.

deadbeatkingdom.com

When I wear button-up blouses with collars, I am always trying to find ways to make my necklace stand out because the collar usually blocks my chest area. This makes it so much easier to flaunt my neck candy as well as create a more polished look by buttoning up my blouse a few buttons higher 🙂

http://haveapeekinsidemywardrobe.blogspot.com

You can go really edgy or really girly with this look.

My suggestion: pick bold statement necklaces that are really going to stand out and add some glamour to your blouse. Any kind of costume pieces are going to look great and really dress up your outfit.

Some more of my favorites:

http://fashion.allwomenstalk.com/ways-to-wear-a-statement-necklace/2/&imgurl

*Let me know how you style your statement pieces!

XO Alexa

 

Leave a Reply

