style INSPIRED: Jennifer Lawrence

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope everyone is enjoying Labor Day weekend! My husband had a working weekend because his squadron is on a boat det (detachment) so I’m a little bummed about that, but I have a great style inspiration that I want to share with you!

I absolutely love Jennifer Lawrence and not because of her starring role in Hunger Games. I think she is hilarious, super smart, and I love how confident she is. I also love that she has a “woman’s” figure, which is great because I like to see how she dresses to compliment her shape.

Here is my inspired look:

I definitely wanted to center the outfit around her flared, high-waisted trouser jeans. I think these look amazing on her. I kept true to the stripes, but I wanted to add a little more shape because she is wearing a blazer so I added a small leather belt at the waist. I picked some nude wedge booties because this is a quite casual look so I wanted something that would give length to the trouserss, but also be comfortable. I chose some gold hoops (it looks like she might be wearing some) and simple gold bangles for the accessories. I also added a nude/tan bag and a pair of retro shades. I love this look because it is so chic and polished, yet it is super laid back and comfy for a nice Sunday afternoon.

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

