Fav of the Day! 8/29/12

Happy Wednesday everyone! The week is halfway gone and just 2 more days until the weekend!!! I have a great favorite today that I am so excited to try out for the fall!

Smokey eyes with bold brows! I already mentioned this look in my Fall Makeup Trends post, but this is absolutely stunning and I had to mention it again. I love the deep burgandy color contrasting the champagne on the eyelids. I also love the ombre effect as the eyeshadows go from black to burgandy to brown and then to a shimmery cream color. This is such an amazing look for the fall and I can’t wait to experiment with different rich, deep colors.

I also love the strong brows. I have always been a big fan of bold brows and I am definitely going to flaunt them this fall! Even if you don’t have dark brows, create a more angled and defined brow for a more dramatic look.

Here are some more looks I’m loving:

The sultry-ness of these looks are going to be so gorgeous this fall season so pick up some moss green eyeshadow and wine stained lipsticks because this fall is all about the dark shades.

*In case you missed it, here is my latest video on skin care: https://alexachanbeauty.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/my-skin-care-routine-all-drugstore/

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

