Fav of the Day! 8/28/12

Happy Tuesday everyone! Remember, today is the most productive day of the week so keep up the great work 🙂 I missed yet another favorite yesterday and I am very sorry. I have been doing job interviews and preparation and I have been so busy, but I will share with you a favorite of mine that I cannot live without!

popcosmo.tumblr.com

Animal prints! I know this is nothing new, but I think these are going to be so great for the fall season. With all of the burgandy and royal purples and deep blues, animal prints are going to compliment so well this season.

I absolutely love these cheetah print pumps Olivia Palermo is rocking and I think they would look just as great with some wine colored skinny jeans. You can have so much fun with these prints and they are a great way to spice up an otherwise plain look.

These snake print pants are to die for and I love how they are paired with a big scarf, big hat, and big bag. I love the neutrals as well, which is also going to be great trend to flaunt this fall.

The print doesn’t have to be obnoxious and in-your-face. You can add subtle accent pieces to your outfit that give just a hint of your untamed love for fashion 🙂 I love how this look (above) is so polished and feminine and classy, yet a little spicey due to the cheetah sleeves.

Play around with prints this fall and see how you can liven up your outfits with various animal prints. Don’t be afraid to go bold and if you more on the tame side, try small accent pieces to compliment your outfit.

XO Alexa

 

Leave a Reply

