Fav of the Day! 8/20/12

Happy Monday everyone! I hope everyone had a great start to the week 🙂

So, let’s talk geometry. Triangles, squares, rectangles, octagons, pentagons. What are the angles of a right triangle again?

Just kidding! I haven’t been around geometry since my sophomore year of high school, but now geometry is everywhere I go!

My favorite today is…

knowncreative.com

Geometric jewelry! Straight edges, harsh lines, and shapes are so in right now and I am loving these new cutting edge statement pieces! I think with the right outfit and complimentary accessories, these bold pieces look amazing and can really amp up a softer look.

etsy.com

I love all of the shapes, but triangles are definitely my favorite. I recently purchased a black and gold triangle necklace from Charming Charlie and it is so fun and fierce and super edgy.

Here is the link to the video showing my necklace: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4tDhsdWB7s

I think these pieces are so fun to play around with. I would pair a really harsh geo necklace with a light pink peplum top or a jagged bangle with a white sweater. The contradictory pieces will look amazing and still feel feminine with a little bit of spice!

Here are some more of my favorites:

whowhatwear.com
weheartit.com
tinyyellowbird.com

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

