Fav of the Day! 8/17/12

Happy Friday! I am so glad the weekend is here, especially since it is tax-free weekend so I am ordering all of you to go out and get your shop on! 🙂 Tomorrow is my 1 year anniversary with my husband so we are definitely going to spend the daytime out and about shopping.

My favorite today is a trend that I have been wearing all summer:

Sheer tops! This is nothing new I guess, but I have been seeing them everywhere and I love how versatile they are. You can make them look super polished for the office or super casual and laid back around the house or outdoors. I am looking forward to finding some this weekend at some of my favorite stores: H&M, Cotton On, Forever 21, etc.

weheartit.com

I absolutely love this bright pink not only because of the color and sweet buttons, but because of the double collar. The shirt is super relaxed and loungy, but the collar makes it so sophisticated and girly.

 

lookbook.nu

I think these are going to transition beautifully into the fall months with browns and reds and purples and greens.

Some more blouses I’m loving:

So, when you are picking out your outfit Monday morning for work, vamp up your outfit with a lacy cami and a sheer blouse. Want to make it a little bit more professional? Add a short, fitted blazer that you can take off after work when you go meet your girls for drinks.

I hope you liked this favorite today and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Let me know in the comments below if you would like me to do a haul video on all of the things I purchase this weekend!

XO Alexa

 

 

Leave a Reply

