Fav of the Day! 8/16/12

Happy Thursday everyone! This week has flown by for me and I am so excited for this weekend (my 1 year wedding anniversary) 🙂 I have a really great favorite today and I just got it last night. I know I already mentioned it before, but I didn’t actually own it so here it is…

Le Maybelline 24-hour color tattoo in “barely beige.” This is 1 of the 4 new color tattoos Maybelline has launched for their new fall line and I absolutely love this color. It reminds me a lot of the MAC paintpot in “painterly,” which is a light, shimmery champagne color like this one. I went to Target, CVS, Walgreens and 2 Rite Aids before I found this eyeshadow and it was worth it!

I think this is the perfect shimmery nude color that everyone should have in their makeup collection. It would look great by itself or as an eyeshadow base. I think this color would look great on any skin tone and is going to be perfect from the summer and transitioning into the fall.

The only negative is that they are hard to find and I cannot find any drugstore or even beauty store websites that have them online so if you are interested, you have to scavenge for them. Like I said, I went to 5 different stores before I found one. My advice would be to stop by any Rite Aid (if they have them in your area) on your way to work, on your way to a meeting, on your way to lunch, etc. That way you are not going out of your way to look for them, but you are covering some ground.

If you do find the 4 new colors, comment below and let me know what you think!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

