How to: Store your makeup brushes

http://secretsliesandmargaritas.blogspot.com

Hello everyone and happy hump day!. That sounds so weird… anyways, I want to share with y’all how I store my makeup brushes on my beauty desk and some crafty ways you can too without spending a lot of money because that is pretty important, right?

The biggest thing to consider when storing your brushes is protecting the hairs. Always keep your brushes either standing up or in a brush fold so the hairs aren’t being pushed in different directions and nothing is sitting on top of them.

Here I have all of my bigger brushes: foundation, powder, blush and bronzer brushes. I keep these in a glass candle holder so I can see exactly what brushes are inside. This was just a large candle and after I was done with it, I cleaned all of the wax out and kept the jar.

This is where I keep all of my skinny, tall brushes: angled, fan, eyeshadow, etc. This is an old banana pepper jar and I like it because it is clear and stores all of my skinny brushes really nicely.

This is where I keep all of my odd shaped brushes that are too short to fit in the other jars. This jar was once a small candle from Bath & Body Works and I cleaned it out when I had burned through the candle.

This is how I store my brushes on my beauty desk. The stand is a bathroom stand that once had a toothbrush holder and soap dispenser that went with it from Kirkland’s. Be resourceful! Use stuff around the house that you may not be using for anything else. Even drinking glasses that you may not use or may be more decorative than practical will work as well. Another idea is going to Target and looking in the $1 section. They have all kinds of little baskets and bins and jars 🙂

*Also, putting coffee beans, lentils, beans, beads, etc. inside the jars will keep all of the brushes separated from each other and it will ensure that they are standing straight up as well.

I hope this was helpful and I will talk to you later!

*In case you missed it, here is my latest video on my August Myglam bag: https://alexachanbeauty.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/august-myglam-bag-unveiled/

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

