Fav of the Day! 8/14/12

I’m sure y’all have all seen the photos of Miley Cyrus’ new haircut and there has been a lot of negative feedback and mixed reviews about it. Honestly, her haircut is my favorite today:

I think Cyrus has such a pretty face and the haircut makes her more edgy, which is great. I feel like it’s always about long hair and that is the deciding factor between feminine and masculine and I am so glad that Cyrus chopped all of her hair off despite this. Honestly, it takes a lot of guts to cut your hair off and it’s risky and a huge change so I applaud her for that. I have chopped my hair off a few times in my life and it was scary because there is that fine line between feminine and masculine and I was so worried that I wouldn’t be “pretty,” but I like the juxtaposition: having hair that is looked at as masculine, but wearing really girly clothes and accessories and makeup. You have to own it! I don’t know her beyond what I see or hear from others so this post is not a reflection on her as a person. I am just simply liking her new hairstyle.

Leave a comment below and let me know what you think about her haircut…yay or nay?!

XO Alexa

One thought on “Fav of the Day! 8/14/12

Leave a Reply

