Fav of the Day! 8/13/12

It is the start of another work week for many of us and if we stick together, we can conquer it! Like my motivational speech for the day? 🙂

Here is my favorite today:

Ombre! And I am not talking about the hair. Ombre fashion has been such a fun trend this summer and although fall is fast approaching, this trend isn’t shying away. This gradient style is so much fun to play with and I think this is going to do so well in the fall because the hippie chic vibe will bring a lot of browns and burgandy and neautral colors that are beautiful in the fall.

Here are some pieces that are going to look great this fall:

I absolutely love tights in the fall time so I think these are the perfect combination. I love the ombre colors as well and like I said before, I think there are going to be a lot more rich tones in the fall months to vamp up what has been such a light and carefree trend this summer.

http://fashion.allwomenstalk.com/

I think this trend can also be very polished and can be worn in your work attire, like pictured above. If you are planning to showcase your love for ombre at work, I would choose more neutral shades like browns and creams and black. Depending on your work environment, you may want to go a little more bold. Try a deep forest green or dark blue to add some more color to your look 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this favorite and I will talk to you later!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

