Fav of the Day! 8/7/12

I have been seeing this super sweet trend all over the place and I wasn’t quite sure about it at first, but now I think it is so cute!

Peter pan collars! I think these are so fun and feminine and super polished. I love this trend because these collars are so elegant, yet they have a little bit of a masculine feel to them. I saw a Peter Pan play when I was younger and Peter Pan was played by a woman and she was so cute with her pixie cut and fairy-like costume. That is what these collars remind me of. I love playing with pieces that are contradictory (chunky masculine watches with a girly dress, boyfriend jeans with a flirty top).

I love this collared shirt paired with a very fun, light, dainty pleated skirt. This looks extremely polished, yet playful.

I think this collar is going to transition very well into the fall with pants and blazers. I think if you are going to wear a peter pan collared shirt with pants or a blazer, I would really play up the hair and makeup. Go with some bright pink lips or a ballerina bun to soften the look.

I hope you enjoyed and I will talk to you later!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

