Great news!!! So exciting :)

So, I was recently awarded the Liebster Blogger Award by Ellikitty and according to her blog the “[t]he Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers… Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.” In order to formally accept, I must post 11 random facts about myself and answer some questions  that Ellikitty has given to me, so here they are:

1. What is your greatest passion?

I love to write and I always have. No matter what I am doing in my profession, it will involve writing. It could be news reporting, political speeches, beauty blogging ;). As long as I am writing, I am happy. I have always been so fixated on reading and writing and the idea that I can make a difference through writing is so powerful, even as cheesy as that sounds.

2. Who is your favorite fictional character?

My favorite fictional character is definitely Batman. I think he is so mysterious and dark and kind of twisted, which is kind of weird that I like him, but that’s exactly why I like him. I like the fact that despite his fear of bats, he uses that fear to become such a powerful superhero and such a powerful influence.

3. What is your dream job?

My dream job would be working for a magazine publication as a created director or art producer. I love magazines because of the duality between writing and photography. I love the creativity involved that I can’t get from news print. I have definitely had my share of writing for newspapers and I am definitely ready to move onto something that will satisfy my fervor for writing as well as my creative side.

4. What is your daily skincare + everyday makeup routine?

My skin care routine is probably one of my favorite parts of the day. Weird, right? I love it because it makes me feel refreshed and clean and ready for the day or night.

My skin care routine involves removing my makeup (coconut oil), cleansing (Noxzema), and moisturizing (Simple: rich moisturizer). It is really easy and quick, but I do it every morning and night and my skin has never looked better. About once a week I do my mint julep mask by Queen Helene.

My everyday makeup routine is very simple as well and I think less is more in this case. I apply a primer, liquid foundation, concealer, pressed powder, brow pencil, mascara, and a light blush. This makeup routine allows my skin to look nice and polished without being too cakey and overdone. I guess if I were to describe my everyday makeup routine it would be light, yet feminine.

5. What would you title your autobiography?

“Kinderstruck: what became of better days” … honestly I have no idea :/

11 random facts:

  1. I am half chinese and half caucasian
  2. I can do a front handspring
  3. I am a Navy wife
  4. I love the outdoors (camping, fishing, hiking, biking, etc.)
  5. I am a redneck at heart 😉
  6. I LOVE Texas, my home country
  7. My favorite game is Texas hold ’em
  8. I love big dogs ( I have a rottweiler)
  9. I collect jewelry boxes
  10. I would rather have a shack and a ton of land, than a mansion in a cookie cutter neighborhood
  11. I am paranoid about everything 😦

Thank you so much for reading my blog and giving me feedback. It means so much to me and I really do appreciate it. I started this blog just as a hobby and something to do in my free time that I enjoyed and I never thought I would get such a positive response so THANK YOU!!!

XO Alexa

One thought on “Great news!!! So exciting :)

Leave a Reply

