Fav of the Day! 8/3/12

Happy Friday! I am so glad the weekend is finally here 🙂 Here is my favorite for today:

Colored denim! In the September issue of Women’s Health magazine, it was all about the colored denim and I think these are such great transition pieces from the summer into the fall. Summer brought a ton of mint and coral and yellow denim, but I think for the fall, purples and reds and oranges are going to take the stage.

And I am not just talking about colored denim jeans. I am talking about denim jackets, vests, shirts

http://us.asos.com
polyvore.com

I have never really been into denim, except for jeans, but I am loving this new trend and these are definitely not just summer pieces, so I would stock up on some colored denim to close out the summer and get ready for the fall.

Here is how I would style my colored denim:

I love this 80’s vibe with the high waisted denim shorts and combat boots. I think this is such a fun way to wear colored denim this summer. To transition this to the fall, here is how I would style this outfit:

I didn’t change much except for the lip color and top. This is definitely a more fall-appropriate top and I added a light scarf just in case of a chilly day.

I hope you enjoyed my favorite today and have a great weekend!

XO Alexa

 

Leave a Reply

