Fav of the Day! 7/31/12

Happy Tuesday everyone! I finally have a nail favorite today and I think this is such a cool spin on the traditional french manicure.

Glitter tipped nails! I am so in love with this style and I can’t wait to try it out for myself. The great thing about this polish is the fact that it doesn’t have to be perfect. Like the nails above, the gradiant effect allows for more room for error πŸ˜‰ and plus it looks so cool.

If you are more of a perfectionist and want the more traditional tips, this is also a great alternative.

These are so versatile. They can look more polished and clean like pictured above or more funky and unique like these:

My suggestion: Paint 2 coats of a solid, opaque color all over your nails. Take a glitter polish and dab it on the tips of your nails. Brush off the excess glitter on the brush and then paint a little higher than your tips and brush downwards over the glitter you already put down. This is going to help blend the glitter as well as give you a cool gradiant effect.

I hope you enjoyed my favorite and I will talk to you later!

XO Alexa

2 thoughts on “Fav of the Day! 7/31/12

Leave a Reply

