style INSPIRED: Jessica Alba

Like I have mentioned so many times before, I love prints this summer, especially printed pants. As soon as I saw this photo of Jessica Alba, I knew I had to re-create this look.

Here is my take:

I definitely glammed up this look and added a more sophisticated, yet edgy vibe to it. I think this look would be more appropriate for a business look or a work dinner or even a meeting outside of the office. I stayed true to print because this was obviously the inspiration for the look. I went with a very feminine, yet edgy floral printed pant with a lighter shade of pink on top because I think the loudness of the pants needs to be the main attraction. I picked a nude pair of pumps with a nude Rebecca Minkoff crossbody clutch. With printed pants, it’s really important to accentuate the length of the legs. I went with a leather jacket instead of a sweater because I think the jacket adds to the edginess of this look and makes it more sophisticated at the same time. I kept true to the 80’s Ray Bans, but I chose a softer nude color so it wasn’t so harsh on the face. I also went with a nude/pink Tarte lip stain, Bobbi Brown matte bronzer, and black caviar nails to really edge it up.

I hope you liked my re-creation and let me know if there are any suggestions for the next inspired look šŸ™‚

XO Alexa

2 thoughts on “style INSPIRED: Jessica Alba

Leave a Reply

