Fav of the Day! 7/27/12

I know I have been seriously slacking on my daily favorites and I am so sorry. I have been so busy with work and my sister is in town, but I definitely have a great favorite for today. This fashion trend has been out for a while and has slowly gained more and more popularity and now I feel like it is everywhere

http://www.howtobetrendy.com/fashion-trends/trend-alert-scallop-edges-7-feminine-picks-under-75.html/attachment/feminine-clothes-scallop-edges-under-75

Scallops! And I’m not talking about the potato dish. I think this is such a great detail and puts a more feminine spin on edginess. There are so many ways to rock this edge from blouses, to skirts, to dresses, and even accessories.

ASOS scalloped edge satchel: $36.36

The design is so dainty and feminine, which is why I love it so much. It kind of reminds me of the clouds I used to draw in elementary school with the big, soft, fluffy edges. It’s very innocent.

I think the way the design also mimics the shape of a sea shell makes it perfect for the summer. It has such a beachy vibe, but can be very polished at the same time.

I think with the right outfit and the right accessories, this style can be worn for any occasion.

Party Friday: a bright scalloped short dress with nude wedges or pumps, chunky jewelry, and a nude clutch.

Casual Saturday: scalloped shorts and a tank top  with sandals and big glamorous shades

Working Monday: pastel scalloped blouse, fitted pants and blazer, and dainty accessories.

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know how you wear your scallops 🙂

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

