style INSPIRED: Camilla Belle

I hope everyone is having a relaxing and wonderful Sunday.

I absolutely love Camilla Belle. I think she is gorgeous both on and off the red carpet. She always looks stunning and I love her style.

I love the simplicity of the outfit, yet she still looks very put together and stylish. The bold print with the simple shirt go so well together and I love the chunky gold necklace because it adds more glam to the outfit without being overwhelming.

Here is my take on this outfit:

I really played up the colors with this outfit, but I used pastels so it isn’t too overbearing. I definitely wanted to keep loose-fitted floral printed shorts the star of the show. I went with a plain solid tank and a pair of mint colored shoes, which I thought were more summery and on-trend than a plain black pair of flats. I kept the gold jewelry (bangles, earrings, necklace), but I shortened the necklace because I think the chunkiness should be closer to the neck and further away from the loudness of the shorts. I went with a light denim vest to make the outfit more versatile, as well as causal. I went with a big, glam pair of sunglasses, but I thought the black (again) was too harsh and didn’t go with the outfit so I chose a softer pair of shades. I chose a neutral bag just like Camilla’s with rose gold hardware, which is so trendy right now. I went with a Tarte lip stain that is super moisturizing so the lips will look fresh and hydrated in the summer heat. I also went with a dark (L’Oreal voluminous in carbon black) mascara because I think strong eyelashes with this look make it so much more flirty and girly. I also chose a NARS highlight, which I think would be so pretty with this outfit because she is out in the sun, maybe grabbing some lunch with friends and the highlight on her face is going to attract light to certain areas, which is going to make her stand out in the summer sun.

I hope you enjoyed this inspired outfit and let me know if there are any you would like me to do!

XO Alexa

I went with a

Leave a Reply

