Fav of the Day! 7/19/12

Hello everyone! The end of the week is almost here and to kick it off early, I want to share with you a favorite of mine for the weekend:

Maxi skirts! I have always loved maxi dresses so when I saw this trend, I was instantly hooked. The great thing about maxi skirts is they are so versatile. You can style them in so many different ways that you wouldn’t be able to with a maxi dress. They are all so different too. The one pictured above is my absolute favorite. Maxi skirts cover the majority of your body so I love the fact that this one still shows the length of her legs and makes the skirt a little more sexy

I love how they can be belted, plain, printed, high-low, etc. There are so many ways to wear this skirt. Another great thing is comfort. I love to wear these on the weekend because they are so easy and comfy and I can still looked dressed up while also feeling at ease and relaxed.

Another great thing about these skirts is they are EVERYWHERE. I went shopping yesterday at the mall and Target and every store I went in had some kind of maxi skirt. You don’t have to go to a high-end store to find a great skirt.

I love how the skirt is the statement piece in this outfit with a bright pop of color. I also love how flattering this is on her. The skirt is one shape, but it definitely shows curves and doesn’t make her look like a box.

Here is how I would style my maxi skirt:

I went with a very summery look, incorporating orange throughout the look, using different variations of the shade. I decided to use a high-low maxi skirt and because I did that, I wanted to show off the legs with a pair of coral wedges. I added a light wash denim vest for some layering and small gold accessories. I went with a nude/pink gloss, a very glam pair of shades, a chunky orange bag, and “sunbeam” by benefit to make the face glow in the summer sun.

I hope you enjoyed this and let me know how you wear your maxi skirts!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

