Fav of the Day! 7/16/12

Happy Monday everyone! I hope this week is off to a good start  🙂 I’m passing the day with coffee and some Carrie Underwood 😉

My favorite today is a recent purchase (bought it last week) and I am so crazy about it. I have raved about this brand before, but I never thought I would find a product as amazing as this!

Milani “Corallina” blush!!! This is the most beautiful blush I have ever bought and I have bought a lot of blushes (I’m kind of a blush hoarder). This blush is a beautiful coral/peach color with streaks of shimmer throughout. If you don’t like shimmer, you will HATE this blush.

It is the mist shimmery blush I have ever seen, but it is so beautiful, especially for the summer. You don’t even need to wear a highlight with this color because it brings out your cheekbones so nicely already. I got mine at Walmart for $5 and some change and I am so glad I did! This is a great blush I think you should try and if you don’t like it as a blush, try it as an eyeshadow. The color is absolutely gorgeous no matter where you put it!

If you haven’t already ready my last post, I am starting a new “segment” on my blog called ‘Style Inspired’ where I will take celebrity fashion, trends, styles, etc. as inspiration and re-create the look with my own spin on it. So, of there is an outfit or style or new trend out there that you would like me to create, please let me know in the comments 🙂

XO Alexa

4 thoughts on “Fav of the Day! 7/16/12

  1. Milani is a very overlooked brand. I’ve found that they have pretty nice quality and a good color range. This blush looks amazing.

  2. Milani has some reallllly great stuff. This one has a lot more glitter but if you get the chance you should pick up Luminoso, its a lighter peachy shade but its gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

