New segment!! *style Inspired: Miley Cyrus*

I am going to start a new segment on my blog called “Style Inspired” where I will create various looks based on celebrity fashion, popular trends, etc. This isn’t meant to re-create exactly, but to take inspiration from the look and create a new look that incorporates similar elements. So, if there are some celebrity fashion idols or styles you would like me to create an inspired look for, please let me know!

I am loving the high waisted shorts trend and I think Miley Cyrus wears them so well. She always looks so put together, yet still grungy chic.

I love this 90’s comeback with the combat boots and high-waisted shorts. I think this is such a cool, feminine, yet grungy look and it is so easy to create and put your own spin on it. I also love her cat-eye sunglasses and top knot. Miley is definitely not afraid to show some skin and I love the fact that she doesn’t have her hair down, despite the more edgy look of this outfit. Top knots all the way!

This is my take on Miley’s look:

Instead of a tucked in strapless top, I chose a cropped top with zipper detailing to add more edge. I also chose a lighter color denim (instead of white) with studded detailing on the pocket and fringe on the bottom. The combat boots are a must and I chose a really feminine cross-body bag to bring some more ‘girlyness’ to the look. Miley had a lot nude and pink shades on her face so I chose the Nars “orgasm” blush (a pink-peach color) and light nude lipstick. I think with all of the accessories and strong features of the outfit, the makeup should be minimal. I also included the awesome cat-eye sunglasses. I love these and the wing isn’t too strong so the look isn’t so dramatic.

I hope you liked my take on Miley’s look and please comment below if you have any requests!

XO Alexa

Leave a Reply

