Fav of the Day! 7/11/12

With the summer activities and traveling and the heat, I am loving this accessory because it is perfect for any occasion!

I think these are so fun and girly and versatile. In the summer, I hate carrying around a huge bag that weighs down on my shoulder because it is so hot outside and I just want to be comfortable and lightweight, but still cute at the same time.

I love the versatility because these can be dressy, casual, edgy, girly, studded, rhinestoned, etc! Another great thing about these bags is you can easily do a day-to-night look with them by simply detaching the strap. A lot of the bags can be transformed into clutches by removing the strap or just tucking it into the purse.

I recently just got a Betsey Johnson (my favorite designer) crossbody bag from TJ Maxx and it is so awesome! It was originally $88, but i got it for $20. Check at your local Ross, TJ Maxx, Marshalls for designer bags at really great prices. Just because it is last season’s doesn’t mean it’s out of style.

Another favorite of mine is the Rebecca Minkoff crossbody bag. I love them because they are super girly and chic and I love the variety of colors. I also love the straps. They are super versatile and I love the metal chained straps too.

I know these bags are very pricey, but like I said, check other stores like TJ Maxx and Ross for better deals. I even found a Chanel crossbody bag that was the most beautiful champagne color with a metal strap and it was only $40.

I think this trend is so much fun to play around with and there are so many styles to choose from.

These are from Steve Madden and I love the bright neon color trend! These are so great for shopping with the girls, a night out on the town, or even a small trip to the pool with just enough room for sunscreen, lip balm, and a magazine 🙂

Have some fun with these amazing bags and play around with colors and styles and textures and let me know of any bags you find!

Alexa

Leave a Reply

