OOTN: 4th of July!

So, this is my “outfit of the night” post. I wanted to share with you what I am wearing in the hopes of maybe giving you some ideas if you are doing some of the same activities as I am πŸ™‚

I am going to a pool party so I dressed down my outfit a lot. I was going to wear my red acid wash skinny jeans I mentioned in an earlier post, but it is way too hot. So I decided to go with a pair of white floral shorts. I am wearing the blue tank I mentioned in the same post though. I think this is such a great summery top and I love the bright blue color.

If I were to wear my acid wash jeans, this is what I would have done:

I think this is such a fun look and did I tell you how much I LOVE these jeans?!? They are absolutely amazing!!! Don’t be afraid to be bold and daring with your colors! Also, for a nicer finish, I added a braided bang, a chunky burgundy necklace, and some heels.

Another idea is to add a bright lip like orange or red. I love this color because it is a coral/burnt orange color so it has a hint of red, but it’s not so obvious. This is “siren” by Revlon and I have raved about this product so much already πŸ™‚

Also, as mentioned earlier, I am wearing my new Maybelline color tattoo eye shadow in the colors “bad to the bronze” and “audacious asphalt.” I absolutely love these colors and together, they are beautiful!

I didn’t do any heaviness on the bottom just because I wanted to keep my eyes more open looking. I just ran a line of white eyeliner on my bottom water line so my eyes look more bright and open andΒ  one light coat of mascara. I am using my Maybelline falsies waterproof mascara because I don’t want anything to run down my face if I do decide to get in the pool or if I start to sweat outside 😦 I also added some false lashes just on the outer corner of my eyes to add more volume and length to my upper lid. This is a night look, so it’s okay to be a little dramatic!

I hope this helped you and I hope you have a safe and fun Fourth of July!!

Alexa

Leave a Reply

