Fave of the Day! 7/4/12

Happy Independence Day everyone! I am so excited to share with you my favorite of the day on this wonderful holiday filled with good food, fireworks, sparklers, and time with friends and family. I thought today was the perfect occasion to share with you something that I am actually wearing today and that I am absolutely loving right now:

As you probably know by now if you read my blog, I am in LOVE with the Maybelline color tattoo 24-hour eye shadows. They are absolutely amazing and I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I have tried cream eye shadows before (ULTA whipped eye shadow and elf cream eye shadow and some other drugstore brands) and I never really liked the texture. They were either tacky, hard to apply, creased, or didn’t last. What I did like about it though was the concept. I love cream blushes and cream bronzers so cream eye shadows were definitely a huge deal for me, but I never found any that I was impressed with. I know MAC has paint pots, but I also didn’t want to spend a lot of money so I kind of gave up on the idea. Then, I kept hearing about how awesome the new Maybelline cream eye shadows were from several people and how comparable they are to MAC.

I finally gave in and bought my first one a couple of weeks ago and I got “bad to the bronze.”

I instantly fell in love. The color is so pigmented and it glides on like butter. So, I went back and got “audacious asphalt.”

I am definitely going back to get all 10 shades, but this is what I have for now. I think these are the best eye shadows I have ever tried (out of cream and powder) and I just wish they made even more shades!

I hope you have a wonderful and safe Fourth of July and I will talk to you tomorrow!

Alexa

Leave a Reply

