*5 must-have summer lip shades*

I am all about the lips this summer. They are fun, flirty, and can make any outfit or makeup look super glammed up. These are my top 5 shades this summer:

1. MAC amplified lipstick: “Girl about town”

This is the perfect bright pink lipstick. It is rich and is a super cool pink. When I say “cool” I mean it has a blue undertone rather than a warm undertone. I love it because it is bright and bold and you don’t have to wear a lot of makeup with it. It is definitely the star of the show.

2. MAC satin lipstick: “Pink Nouveau”

This is a much softer, not quite “baby pink” pink and is perfect for that girly girl side. Although it is much tamer, it is very pigmented and shows up very rich on your lips. I really like this for a softer day look when I am going out to lunch or getting coffee and I don’t have to worry about a dark lip color smudging.

3. Revlon super lustrous lipstick: “Siren”

The name definitely fits the color. This shade screams fire and flames. It is a coral color on the more orange side and I absolutely love it! I wasn’t sure about it at first, but when I put it on, it was to die for. Orange is definitely one of this summer’s “it” colors and I think this is the perfect shade without being too fake.

4. Ulta: #213

This is the most amazing fuchsia purple color! It has very small specks of blue shimmer throughout and is perfect for a summer night out. This is definitely for a dramatic look and would be great paired with gold eye makeup.

5. Revlon colorburst lipstick: “Carnation”

This is the perfect go-to pink lipstick. It differs from the MAC “Pink Nouveau” because it has warmer undertones and is much more sheer. I love this color because it is a way for you to wear pink without the color being too bright and bringing all of the attention to your lips.

I hope you try out some of these amazing colors and don’t be afraid to step outside the box and go for a bold lip!

Alexa

Leave a Reply

