My New Obsession… :/

So, lately I have been on this whole makeup collection bandwagon that has been spreading throughout Youtube like a virus. I literally will sit at my laptop and watch dozens of ‘makeup collection and storage’ videos and I am so fascinated by how much makeup all these girls have and frankly, I’m a little jealous.  I have always been interested in beauty items and looking pretty because I am a total girly girl, but I never imagined I would be so obsessive about it. Every time I go to the grocery store or I go to any store for that matter, I always find myself wandering the cosmetics aisles and I can’t help it! So my makeup collection, if that’s what you want to call it, has grown a lot (which is saying a lot considering what I started with) and I want it to keep growing as I find new and interesting products that I want to try. Currently, I am not working so I spend my days with my new puppy and Desperate Housewives :), but I love getting all glamified even if I am loungin around the house in my sweats. It makes me feel good and happy to draw on some bright pink lips or exaggerate my cheeks with a new burgundy blush (btw Milani blush is my fav!) So I am happy and proud to say that I am a total beauty freak and I hope that along with the growth of my collection, my fascination with color and texture and form through the art of makeup will follow as well 🙂

Alexa ❤

My makeup collection ❤

Featured items:

  • Dividers (black & white): Walmart
  • Drawer bin: Target
  • Lipstick holder: TJ Maxx
  • Vanity mirror: Conair (ULTA)
  • Brush holders: Banana peppers jar and Dad’s tea cup
  • Brush holder stand: a soap stand from Kirkland’s
Leave a Reply

